The Collected Plays

the collected playsAlfred Buttigieg The Collected Plays

Publisher: self publishing
ISBN: 9 78995 711818
Year: 2017
Price: €10.00
No. Of Pages: 176
You can purchase the book from the author by sending an email on



The Collected Plays of Alfred Buttigieg consists of the Maltese author’s four full-length plays, which were written and staged between 1986 and 2016. Three of these acclaimed plays, Please Let Me Go, On Minors, Midlife Crises and Fast Motorbikes, and What is this, a Madhouse? deal with different life stages, including birth, menopause, old age and death. The fourth, The Priests’ Revolt (Ir-Rewwixta tal-Qassisin), was the author’s first major work and is among his most famous. This volume is introduced by Marco Galea, a senior lecturer in Theatre Studies at the University of Malta and an authority on political theatre.

Review: Of social politics and social problems review